Presidents: Society of the First Infantry Division

6 June 1919 – 21 October 1946: Major General Charles P. Summerall

21 October 1946 – 1972: Lieutenant General Clarence Ralph Huebner

1972 – 1979: General William Eugene DePuy

1979 – 1996: Lieutenant General Orwin C. Talbott

1996 - 2003: General Gordon R. Sullivan

2003 - 2012: Lieutenant General Thomas G. Rhame

2012 - 2015: Lieutenant General Robert E. Durbin

2015 - Present: Lieutenant General Ronald L. Watts

Executive Directors, Society of the First Infantry Division

Original Title: Secretary and Treasurer

- June 6,1919: Major Redmond C. Stewart, JAG.
- June 1921 September 1929: Unknown
- 1930: Captain D.E. Meeker, 26th Infantry
- 1931: Colonel W.F. Harrell
- 1932: Captain D.E. Meeker
- 1933 1945: Captain Stephen "Tim" Flaherty, 7th Field Artillery
- 1945 1947: Lieutenant Colonel David Friessel.

October 1947: Title changed to "Executive Secretary"

- 1947 1948: Robert J. Riekse.
- 1948 1951: Lieutenant Colonel Clarence M. Eymer
- 1951 1952: Richard Major, 1st Engineers
- 1952 1976: Arthur L. Chaitt

1976: Title changed to "National Executive Director"

- 1976 1998: Arthur L. Chaitt
- 1998 2010: Colonel Edward J. Burke.
- 2011 2015: Command Sergeant Major Darrell "Buddy" Wallace
- 2016 2016: Command Sergeant Major Anna Gregory
- 2017 2019: Colonel Tom Hollis
- 2019 Present: Chief Warrant Officer (3) Phyllis Fitzgerald